Skip to main content

Natan Collective

Mindful of its commitment to encouraging new talent and passing on its expertise, Natan initiated a new adventure with the ‘NATAN Collective’ in 2017, supporting emerging artisanal Belgian brands. To this end, Edouard Vermeulen opens up the first floor of the Rue de Namur boutique, providing visibility in a dedicated space for a select group of creative entrepreneurs. Three Belgian editions have already showcased an array of initiatives that have since flourished, and a fourth has been launched in 2020 in the Netherlands.

Part I

The House embarked upon a creative and innovative collaboration with four promising young Belgian designers who have since enjoyed great success: Façon Jacmin, Valentine Witmeur, Goia Seghers, and Dcembre, combining their visions to create a capsule collection that was unveiled and marketed under the NATAN label.

Part II

For an eclectic collaboration exploring an original spectrum of jewellery and accessories, five Belgian designers had the opportunity to exhibit their unique collections, characterised by a bold identity with touches of naturalism and surrealism: Espèces, Christa Reniers, Wouters & Hendrix, Joy and Axelle Delhaye.

Part III

This time round, young Belgian photographers were in the spotlight. Seven talented artists were selected by Edouard Vermeulen to illustrate their own unique take on a singular couture piece, each of which then featured in a month-long exhibit.

Part IV

Dutch photographers selected to interpret the couture look:
Lisette Appeldorn, Debbie Trouerbach, Myrthe Giesbers, Alexander Sporre, Chloe Leenheer and Tarona.
All photographers are part of the "Initials L.A." agency. 
Exhibited in X Bank, Amsterdam.

Aller au contenu principal
Health comes first. All stores reopened with or without appointment. We are taking all measures to guarantee your safety.

Natan Collective

Attentive à sa mission d’encouragement des jeunes talents et de transmission, la maison Natan a initié en 2017 une nouvelle aventure avec « NATAN Collective », soutenant des marques émergentes et artisanales belges. Edouard Vermeulen leur ouvre par sessions l’étage de sa boutique de la rue de Namur, offrant à une sélection pointue d’entrepreneurs créatifs de la visibilité dans un espace dédié. Trois éditions belges ont déjà permis de découvrir des initiatives qui ont depuis prospéré, et une quatrième se prépare, aux Pays-Bas.

Première édition

La Maison a démarré une collaboration créative et innovante avec quatre jeunes créateurs belges prometteurs, depuis confirmés : Façon Jacmin, Valentine Witmeur, Goia Seghers et Dcembre, assemblant leurs univers pour créer une collection capsule qui a été dévoilée et vendue sous l’enseigne NATAN.

Deuxième édition

Cinq créateurs de bijoux belges ont eu l'occasion d'exposer leur collection singulière, empreinte d’une identité forte avec une touche de naturalisme et de surréalisme : Espèces, Christa Reniers, Wouters & Hendrix, Joy et Axelle Delhaye. Une collaboration éclectique pour explorer un spectre original de la joaillerie et des accessoires.

Troisième édition

Cette fois, de jeunes photographes belges ont été mis à l'honneur. Sept artistes talentueux, sélectionnés par Edouard Vermeulen ont exprimé leur patte singulière à partir d'une pièce de couture unique. Chacun a pu mettre au jour son langage créatif, à l’occasion d’un mois d’exposition.

Quatrième édition

En collaboration avec l'agence 'Initials L.A.', six talentueux photographes Néerlandais: Lisette Appeldorn, Debbie Trouerbach, Myrthe Giesbers, Alexander Sporre, Chloe Leenheer et Tarona, ont été sélectionnés pour interpréter une même pièce de Natan Couture, chacun dans son propre style artistique. Le résultat a été exposé au X Bank, à Amsterdam.